12 Cloud Curmudgeons and Digital Dimes

This WEEK in MEDIA 227: Cloud Curmudgeons and Digital Dimes

April 1, 2011

Today one of my favorite topics is Rebecca Black and how successful she is today. I have no idea how she became such a hit so quickly. I can’t wait to see what these guys have to say. Also discussed is the cloud and some things that it can do. I don’t really know much about it, but this podcast describes some things that it can do.

The cloud is a big topic today. Although I have been listening to some things about the cloud, I still don’t know much about it. I think that I would like to get it and try it out. Where would one get the cloud? Is it just included on a windows computer? Or can you download it. It sounds like the cloud is an all doing application that can help organize all of your music, videos, pictures and who knows what else. I think that the only way I would really be able to understand more about it is if I could actually use one. As of right now, I don’t really trust it.

Thank you for sparing me from listening to Friday! Rebecca Black is a joke I think. I have no idea why she would agree to have this posted. I don’t know what kind of music producer would want this song on his track record. But I would have to give Rebecca her props. She did handle the controversy extremely well. I am surprised that she didn’t run and hide away. I think it is interesting how I hear people all the time say how much they don’t like this song or Rebecca Black yet, the rate of approval is 98% to 2%. I am very surprised at the success she has had. Yet this song is very catchy. I would have to agree that this really does sound like a Disney Channel song. It really isn’t that different than any other songs that any 15 year old girl would make.

Leave a Reply

