7 Broken Glass

This WEEK in MEDIA 218: Broken Glass

January 15, 2010

This week the iPhone was discussed and how it is moving to Verizon! Also CES is discussed and how tablets are everywhere. Courtney Love is discussed and how she is headed to court for the things she has been tweeting about.

Holy crap am I super excited for the iPhone to come to Verizon! This is my carrier and I hope to get this phone next, when my 2 year contract is over and I am eligible to purchase that new iPhone. I think that this will really help Apple to make more money and reach more people. On the other hand, Android phones will probably go down in sales. The only reason I went to Android was because I couldn’t have the iPhone. I think that is why most people jumped on the bandwagon that is an Android. I am surprised that it took this long for Apple to do this.

As we can see, tablets are becoming a huge thing. Everyone is trying to come out with new ones. Ones for the Apple market, Android markets and even new ones. I don’t think that it will really do that well, but as these guys said, competition is good and that it will push these tablet creators to come up with new technologies. It will be interesting to see who really comes out on top.

I really think that social media is changing the world in which we live in right now. It is so interesting how we can be sued and sent to court for the things we say online. Once we post something online, it never leaves. It will always be there, there is nothing you can do to erase it. Its interesting how the world has progressed in this way.

Leave a Reply

